I enjoyed a really relaxing New Year’s Day in Paris – a combination of strolling by the sights and visiting Patisseries! Not a bad day at all! 
The temperature in Paris had plummeted over night,  so my look for the day had to be ultra warm. For this, I knew I could rely on my trusty vintage fur. I paired this with my new favourite winter skirt – a tartan piece from Topshop, which can be dressed up or down. I felt that my outfit was perfectly complemented by two items (a bracelet and necklace) from one of my latest parures by the American costume jewellery house, Lisner. They date from the 1950s.
We braved the queue at Laduree on the Champs Elysees and I had a brilliant pistachio eclair, which I’d really recommend, if you ever pay them a visit. The special blend Marie Antoinette tea flavoured with honey and roses was exceptional too. I don’t normally like flavoured teas, but I could certainly become a convert with this one!
Window shopping is the only kind of retail therapy available to Parisians on a New Year’s Day, so I took the opportunity to photograph some of my favourite stores and their windows. Pure escapism!
Here we go!
Gemma x
 
Sweater: Warehouse  Skirt: Topshop  Tights: Wolford  Boots: Acne  Bag: Balenciaga Town  Necklace and Bracelet: Pale Grey Lucite Leaves and Gold Tone Metal, 1950s by Lisner  Earrings: My Mum’s Scarf: Zara  Coat: Vintage Fur, 1960s  
Hair Accessory: & Other Stories
 
 
