Last week, I ventured out on a school night to visit a great local restaurant with friends. For the occasion, I decided to resurrect an old favourite. 
Just over nine years ago, I chose to buy an embellished and embroidered, midi length, full, circle skirt from Monsoon’s Originals collection to wear to my 21st birthday party. I loved it. Wearing it religiously, it gave me a great shape and alluded to Christian Dior’s Bar silhouette from the 1940s. However, as the seasons and trends moved forward, my skirt began to stand still. It was hard to “make it work”. Thankfully, the fickleness of fashion’s love affair with a look has meant that my midi/full/statement skirt has come full circle on the merry-go-round of trends again! It hits a number of faithful fashionista marks and, I’m hoping, will survive my wardrobe’s transcendence into Spring/Summer.
To view more examples of the full midi’s resurgence and the endless chic separates and accessories that can be combined with it, take a look at my Pinterest page!
I hope you enjoy this look!
Gemma x
 
 
Top: Topshop  Skirt: Monsoon Originals  Shoes: Topshop  
Jacket: Muubaa Earrings: Vintage, Unsigned, 1980s  
Necklace: Vintage Moschino, 1990s  Clutch Bag: Vintage, 1940s 
 
 
 
