I recently enjoyed a weekend in London with my mum. Visiting the Capital has luckily become something of a regular treat for me and this latest jaunt was no less fun than usual. If anything, it was one of my most special trips to the city because we treated ourselves to a stay at ‘The Langham’.

For day 1, I chose to base my look around a green ‘& Other Stories’ shirt. It’s one of my favourite new pieces for Spring  and is so versatile. My royal blue Topshop flat-forms seem to be a perfect contrast the colour of my shirt, hopefully working in harmony with the green rather than fighting with it! The colours have been a popular choice in street style of late and this can be seen in my style reference library below. In addition to including contrasting colours in this look, the vintage jewellery that I wore was selected from opposing eras. I hope the pieces from different time periods put together make for an original outfit.

Gemma x


Jacket: Sandro  Shirt: & Other Stories  Jeans: Rag & Bone  Shoes: Topshop  Bag: Coach

Earrings: Celine, Gold Tone, 1980s  Bracelets: Christian Dior, Gold Tone, 1990s and Hermes 

Ring: Chanel, Resin, 1990s  Necklace: Czechoslovakian, Lapis Lazuli Bead, 1930s

All vintage pieces will be available soon from Gemma Redmond Vintage…

Details from ‘The Langham’: Chocolates on our pillows and colour at breakfast.

Colour at Breakfast

Reference Library

Green and blue street style inspiration…

8921a1ff903a627ed50ec56b60e5b926

Sourced from Adam Katz Sinding

b2d380870f54201bc36514879e8cd11c

Sourced from Lee Oliviera

b06779b7571a29e47553ba9db5c97e49

Sourced from Harper’s Bazaar

ffa611207bff84f7014437e9caacfb4c

Sourced from Harpers Bazaar

