I spent my Saturday evening in London enjoying all that The Langham had to offer.

We had cocktails at ‘The Artesian’ – voted number one in the list of the world’s 50 best bars. There, I enjoyed a ‘Super Panda’, which consisted of Botran rum, Kamm & sons, mango, citrus and almond. It was delicious and made remarkable through its presentation, which involved it being accompanied by a lantern, shaped like a panda’s head, filled with an orange fragrance!

Our time at ‘The Artesian’ was followed by a meal at ‘Roux at the Landau’, where the tastes and attention to detail were second to none.

For the evening, I chose to put my new Topshop silk evening maxi skirt through its paces and it didn’t let me down! I felt confident and ‘Langham Appropriate’ (a phrase I’d like to begin using more often!). My navy blue cropped top (also from Topshop) lends a modern edge to this look, I think. Whilst I’ve added my signature vintage touch, with a recently acquired 1950s pink rhinestone and diamante necklace.

Hope you like this evening idea too!

Gemma x

Skirt: Topshop Top: Topshop Shoes: Topshop Necklace: Unsigned, Pink Rhinestone and Diamante, 1950s

Rings: Links of London & French Flea Market Cuff: Chanel Earrings: Weiss, Diamante Flowers, 1960s Bag: Faux Pearl, Copper Wire and Velvet, 1940s

Reference Library

Evening Maxis and Cropped Tops Online

Look 1

image1xl copy

ss14marg176000400-black

 Cropped Top: Asos

Maxi Skirt: Maison Martin Margiela at Liberty

Look 2

image1xl-1

ss14miss176000251-ltbrown

Cropped Top: Les Prairies de Paris at Asos

Maxi Skirt: Missoni at Liberty

