Between 31st August and 2nd September 2014, the International Jewellery Show took place at Olympia in London. It’s an unmissable feature in the calendar of those in the fine and costume jewellery trade, providing opportunities for buying, networking and learning. Gemma Redmond Vintage visited the exhibition to research all that is involved in the jewellery industry.

The show was an invaluable source of ideas for further developing my brand identity. I attended a fascinating seminar on how to publicise a jewellery company through social media, which I hope to put to good use! And, most importantly, I selected the packaging for my pieces, which is excitingly going into production this week. Keep an eye on this blog for more exciting developments in the establishment of the Gemma Redmond Vintage online store. It will be going ‘live’ soon and I can’t wait to share it with you.

Gemma x

IMG_3316

IMG_3377

IMG_3319

IMG_3381

I wore…

Jacket: Sandro  Dress: Karen Millen  Shoes: Zara  Bag: Balenciaga  

Earrings: Chanel, Quilted Gold Tone, 1980s  Necklace: Chanel  Bangle: Chanel  

